Writing in a storm

Image by Tom Coates

Image by Tom Coates

Well, it’s been a while since the last post. Let’s be honest, a lot more than a while. This happens when life is running faster and the days flows away like water, leaving my mind awash with the pressure of what’s going on and what will happen in the next few months.

Relax, it’s about working more. No real problem. I’m more than a bit anxious about getting stuff done in a proper way than other people and sometimes a 48 hours looks like a very nice idea. I think that everybody ’round here knows the feeling. Been there, done that, no more on the subject.

In the meantime, I still need to keep a finger in a few pie here and there, so there’s a story of mine in the market right now and, to paraphrase a certain president, it’s the best story ever, I swear, it’s so big a story that you couldn’t believe, the best ever written. Uhm, my hairs are getting weird and apparently I got more friends in Russia right now.

Writing is important to keep my mind to run away screaming for vengeance, so I managed to write another short story (about 4,900 words) in Italian for a not-so-secret project that will come to life later in this year. That’s good for two different reasons: first is about getting back my confidence doing it (writing in English and in Italian are two different business), second is about having fun with a bunch of friends (a thing that I’ve missed for a long time).

All right, I’m still here. More or less in control. See ya!

Leave a Reply

