Oberto Airaudi (1950 – 2013)

falco

Last night I had really bad news about a great man, Mr. Oberto Airaudi, dead for the consequencies of a terminal illness.

Mr. Airaudi, best known with his initiatic name “Falco” (Hawk), was an artist, a writer, a philosopher and a man with a vision. For many people he was also a leader, a friend, a fellow. His life, his legacy, his wisdom will be with us for a long time. Damanhur, his lifelong project, is here to stay. For those of you who are proficient with italian, check here for a summary of his life.

His ideas changed my life. Do I really have to say more?

I believe in reincarnation, so I hope to meet him again. With a bit of sincronicity on my side, somewhere in Time.

5 thoughts on “Oberto Airaudi (1950 – 2013)

  1. Airaudi was a very controversial character – as it normally happens to men of vision.
    I did not share many (most?) of his views, and yet it is impossible not to respect someone that has been able to touch so many lives in such a profound way.

    • Respect could be the name of the game here. I can understand how much controversial is (was?) his work and I can testify firsthand how could be difficult to share a vision. MAy people know about him and about Damanhur only through the deformed lens of the media. Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate it.

  2. Falco is a Master, a Friend, a Guide, and a never-ending visionary for me. I can only say thank to him. For all he shared, for the community he founded, and for the Great Dream he has taught us to realize.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.